Weight loss, phase 2b oral trial (METAOD006)
Who: Adults with obesity in a 24-week company trial (536 enrolled, 502 randomized). No significant weight-loss difference from placebo at the 12-week primary endpoint.
Also known as: AOD9604 · AOD 9604 · Advanced Obesity Drug · AOD-9604 acetate · AOD 9064
Updated 42 sources
Every AOD-9604 protocol on file, 12 in all, labelled by where each number came from. 1 have titration steps, each step is worked out in U-100 units for a 5 mg vial + 1 mL water.
Who: Adults with obesity in a 24-week company trial (536 enrolled, 502 randomized). No significant weight-loss difference from placebo at the 12-week primary endpoint.
Who: About 300 adults with obesity in a 12-week company trial. The 1 mg arm lost 0.22 kg a week against 0.07 kg on placebo, a difference FDA called small.
Who: Adults self-dosing, mostly alongside a GLP-1. No controlled human trial has tested subcutaneous AOD-9604.
Timing: Morning, fasted, water only. Wait 30 to 60 minutes before eating, often doing cardio in that window.
Who: A dosing-site convention with no data behind the step-up. No controlled human trial has tested subcutaneous AOD-9604.
Timing: Morning, on an empty stomach.
| When | Dose | U-100 units (5 mg vial + 1 mL water) |
|---|---|---|
| Weeks 1 to 4 | 300 mcg | 6 units · 0.06 mL |
| Weeks 5 to 12 | 500 mcg | 10 units · 0.1 mL |
Who: People under 150 lb, per one guide. The weight tiers have no stated basis. No controlled human trial has tested subcutaneous AOD-9604.
Timing: At least 30 minutes before food.
Who: People over 150 lb, per one guide. The weight tiers have no stated basis. No controlled human trial has tested subcutaneous AOD-9604.
Timing: At least 30 minutes before food.
Who: One guide's split schedule. No controlled human trial has tested subcutaneous AOD-9604.
Timing: First dose fasted in the morning, second at bedtime at least 3 hours after food.
Who: From a widely shared r/PeptideGuide cheat sheet. No controlled human trial has tested subcutaneous AOD-9604.
Timing: Fasted.
Who: One r/NTNPerformance poster running AOD on top of retatrutide. No trial tested this.
Timing: Morning of a workout day.
Who: Self-reported Reddit runs, often stacked with other peptides or retatrutide. No trial tested this.
Timing: Fasted, before morning cardio.
Who: Self-reported Reddit runs, usually with CJC-1295/ipamorelin at night. One poster ran 5 on, 2 off for 30 days. No trial tested this.
Timing: Morning, fasted.
Who: A few Reddit posters, well above the usual range. Length of run not stated. No trial tested subcutaneous doses at this level.
Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.
| Goal | Most reported amounts (mentions) |
|---|---|
| Weight loss | 300 mcg (6), 1 mg (2) |
| Goal not stated | 3 mg (2), 5 mg (2), 250 mcg (2), 500 mcg (2) |
| Water | Strength | 250 mcgdose, units | 300 mcgdose, units | 500 mcgdose, units |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 mg vial | ||||
| 3 mLCompetitor guide | 0.667 mg/mL | 37.50.375 mL | 450.45 mL | 750.75 mL |
| 5 mg vial | ||||
| 1 mLCompetitor guide | 5 mg/mL | 50.05 mL | 60.06 mL | 100.1 mL |
| 2 mLCompetitor guide | 2.5 mg/mL | 100.1 mL | 120.12 mL | 200.2 mL |
| 3 mLCommunity-reported | 1.667 mg/mL | 150.15 mL | 180.18 mL | 300.3 mL |
| 10 mg vial | ||||
| 1 mLCompetitor guide† | 10 mg/mL | 2.50.025 mL | 30.03 mL | 50.05 mL |
| 2 mLCompetitor guide† | 5 mg/mL | 50.05 mL | 60.06 mL | 100.1 mL |
| 3 mLCommunity-reported† | 3.333 mg/mL | 7.50.075 mL | 90.09 mL | 150.15 mL |
Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.
Calculate with this peptideYour vial, your water, your dose: AOD-9604 in syringe units, with the math shown.Diluent: Bacteriostatic water, or 0.6% acetic acid for vials that gel
Water volumes sources use: 1 mL, 2 mL, 3 mL
AOD-9604 often gels, clumps or turns cloudy after mixing. FDA links its disulfide bridge to degradation and aggregation. Community fixes: 0.6% acetic acid alone or mixed with bacteriostatic water (one poster used 1 mL acetic acid plus 2 mL water in a 10 mg vial, another 0.5 mL plus 2.5 mL), and rolling instead of shaking. Some still gel with acid. Discard vials that stay cloudy. Clinics sell 600 mcg/mL 10 mL vials, 1 mg capsules and 250 mcg dissolving tablets.
250 to 300 mcg injected once daily, fasted, is the most common community dose, and some go up to 500 mcg. None of that has been tested in a trial. The human trials used oral doses from 0.25 mg to 30 mg a day.
Dosing guides use 1, 2 or 3 mL. More water makes each dose a bigger, easier-to-measure draw. Use the calculator for the exact syringe units.
Guides and community cheat sheets quote 8 to 16 weeks on with 2 to 6 weeks off. Neither number comes from data.
18 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 23, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.
Back to the full AOD-9604 page for side effects, storage, stacks and legal status.