Skip to content
No human trialsNot FDA approvedBlend

BPC-157 + TB-500 blend

Also known as: Wolverine stack · Wolverine blend · BPC-157/TB-500 blend · Recovery Blend · BPC + TB

Updated 36 sources

BPC-157 and TB-500 in one vial at 1:1: a 10 mg vial holds 5 mg of each, a 20 mg vial 10 mg of each. It is the best-known healing stack. The catch is the fixed ratio: BPC-157 is usually dosed daily and TB-500 in big weekly loads, so one vial cannot copy both schedules. No human trial has tested the pair at these doses.

Quick facts

Half-life
  • No value for the blend. BPC-157 clears in under 30 minutes in rats and dogs. The TB-500 fragment has no human value; full-length thymosin beta-4 by IV lasted longer at higher doses.
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection
Forms
  • Vial (powder)
Reported dose ranges
  • 250 to 1,500 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 0.5 to 2 mg (subcutaneous injection)
Vial sizes
  • 10 mg, 20 mg
FDA status
  • Not FDA approved
WADA
  • Prohibited
In each vial
BPC-157 5 mg + TB-500 5 mg

What people use BPC-157 + TB-500 blend for

  • Tendon and ligament injuries: Achilles, elbow, rotator cuff
  • Muscle strains and joint pain
  • Recovery after surgery
  • Chronic or slow-healing injuries
  • Gut repair is mainly the BPC-157 side; TB-500 is added for soft tissue

How it is thought to work. BPC-157, a 15 amino acid gastric peptide fragment, is linked in animals to local repair and blood vessel growth. TB-500, the 7 amino acid thymosin beta-4 fragment Ac-LKKTETQ, is linked to cell migration across the body. Some sellers ship full-length thymosin beta-4 under the TB-500 label.

BPC-157 + TB-500 blend dosing

8 protocols from studies, guides and community reports, grouped by goal. Tap a source badge to see where a number came from.

Injected8

Conservative (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
500 mcg
How often
Once daily (250 mcg of each peptide)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
2 weeks, then step up

Standard (premixed blend, most common)

Amount (total blend per dose)
1,000 mcg
How often
Once daily (500 mcg of each peptide)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
4 to 6 weeks

Acute injury (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
1,500 mcg
How often
Once daily (750 mcg of each peptide)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
2 to 3 weeks, then the standard dose

Titration (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
500 to 1,000 mcg
How often
Once daily, stepping up every two weeks
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
8 weeks
Titration (3 steps) and details

Loading…

Optional loading (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
1,000 to 1,500 mcg
How often
Once daily
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
8 weeks
Titration (2 steps) and details

Loading…

Low, weekdays (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
250 mcg
How often
Monday to Friday
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Timing and details

Loading…

Low to moderate (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
250 to 500 mcg
How often
Once daily
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
4 to 8 weeks
Timing and details

Loading…

Wide range (premixed blend)

Amount (total blend per dose)
0.5 to 2 mg
How often
Once daily; 1.5 to 2 mg is marked community reference only
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Full BPC-157 + TB-500 blend dosage guideEvery titration step in syringe units, missed doses and how to mix.

Vial strengths and syringe units

Every BPC-157 + TB-500 blend vial size with the water volumes sources use. Units are what to draw on a U-100 insulin syringe, worked out exactly.
BPC-157 + TB-500 blend: concentration and U-100 syringe units for each vial size and water volume
WaterStrength500 mcgtotal blend, units1,000 mcgtotal blend, units1,500 mcgtotal blend, units
10 mg vial
1 mLCompetitor guide10 mg/mL50.05 mL100.1 mL150.15 mL
2 mLCompetitor guide5 mg/mL100.1 mL200.2 mL300.3 mL
3 mLCompetitor guide3.333 mg/mL150.15 mL300.3 mL450.45 mL
20 mg vial
2 mLCompetitor guide10 mg/mL50.05 mL100.1 mL150.15 mL
3 mLCompetitor guide6.667 mg/mL7.50.075 mL150.15 mL22.50.225 mL
What one dose deliversEvery draw takes every component in the vial's fixed ratio, whatever the water volume.
ComponentPer vial500 mcg total blend1,000 mcg total blend1,500 mcg total blend
BPC-1575 mg250 mcg500 mcg750 mcg
TB-5005 mg250 mcg500 mcg750 mcg
Units are on a U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL). U-50 and U-30 barrels read the same units.Water volumes from

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Calculate with this peptideYour vial, your water, your dose: BPC-157 + TB-500 blend in syringe units, with the math shown.

What people report

What BPC-157 + TB-500 blend users write on Reddit, counted post by post. These are reports, not measured rates or advice.

Community-reportedFrom 900 Reddit posts and comments, last mined Oct 23, 2026r/Peptides, r/Biohackers, r/Peptidesource, r/PeptideDiscussion

Doses people report for BPC-157 + TB-500 blend

Injury recovery45 mentions

Amounts reported for injury recovery, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
500 mcg19
250 mcg9
1 mg3
600 mcg3
2 mg2

Goal not stated33 mentions

Amounts reported for goal not stated, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
500 mcg10
250 mcg6
0.5 mg4
2.5 mg3

Left out: 2 mentions given in syringe units, which mean different doses in different mixes.

How often

Dosing frequencies reported, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
Once a day39
Twice a day10
5 days on, 2 off6
As needed3
Every other day2

Most mentioned alongside

Side effects people mention

  • Fatigue6 mentions

  • Hives4 mentions

    Most common fix: stop taking it (2)

  • Itching3 mentions

  • Insomnia3 mentions

  • Nausea3 mentions

  • Lightheadedness2 mentions

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

BPC-157 + TB-500 blend side effects

What trials and labels report, kept apart from what users and guides report. Frequencies are worded as each source states them.

Reported by users and guides6

From community reports and dosing guides. Not measured rates.

  • Injection-site redness, itch, bump or sting

    Called normal and common

    How people manage it

    • Rotate sites
  • Brief light-headedness right after injecting

    First days

    How people manage it

    • Inject seated
  • Nausea

    Uncommon at 500 mcg a day of BPC-157 or less, more likely above; 30 to 60 minutes after the shot

    How people manage it

    • Drop to about 300 mcg of BPC-157
  • Fatigue or lethargy during TB-500 loading

    Uncommon, weeks 1 to 2

    How people manage it

    • Inject in the evening
  • Mild headache

    Occasional

    How people manage it

    • Hydrate
  • Flu-like feeling

    Rare, 24 to 48 hours after the first loading shot

All 8 BPC-157 + TB-500 blend side effects and how people manage themEvery management tip, who should not use it, and side-effect questions.

Who should avoid it

  • Active cancer or undiagnosed lumpsCondition

    Guides flag a concern from blood vessel growth.

  • PregnancyCondition

    Listed as a reason to avoid by guides.

  • Tested sportCondition

    Both parts are prohibited by WADA at all times.

  • KLOWSubstance

    KLOW already contains BPC-157 and TB-500, so running both doubles them.

Storage

Powder (before mixing)

Temperature
-20 °C

Freezer at -20 C for long-term storage. Room temperature is fine for shipping.

Mixed vial

Temperature
2 to 8 °C
Use within
28 days

Fridge at 2 to 8 C, never frozen. Guides say 28 days or about 30; one gives BPC-157 21 to 28 days and TB-500 21 days. The 28 days comes from the bacteriostatic water preservative, not a blend stability study.

Mixed with: Bacteriostatic water

Mixing. Check whether the label mg is per peptide or the total; 10 mg usually means 5 + 5. Run as separate vials, BPC-157 (5 or 10 mg) usually gets 2 mL and TB-500 (5 or 10 mg) 1 to 2 mL. BPC-157 mixes clear; TB-500 clear or very faintly tinted.

Stacks people report

Combinations from guides and community posts, with the reason given.
  • GHK-Cu

    Adding GHK-Cu turns it into GLOW; adding GHK-Cu and KPV makes KLOW. Do not run Wolverine alongside KLOW, which doubles up the BPC-157 and TB-500.

  • Growth hormone secretagogues like CJC-1295 with ipamorelin, plus HGH or PEG-MGF, are listed as common partners.

Compare BPC-157 + TB-500 blend

Evidence and legal status

Evidence: no human trials

Very limited. One retrospective knee-injection chart review: of 16 patients reached, 12 got BPC-157 alone (11 improved) and 4 got BPC-157 plus thymosin beta-4 (3 of 4 improved), with no control group. A 2025 review recounts it as 7 of 12 with relief over 6 months. The rest is animal work on each peptide separately.

FDA and WADA

Not FDA approved

An approval withdrawn, or removed from FDA's compounding lists.

Neither part is FDA approved. On April 22, 2026 FDA removed BPC-157 and the TB-500 fragment from 503A Category 2 because nominations were withdrawn. In July 2026 an advisory committee recommended both for the 503A bulks list (reported 8 to 6), against staff advice. Non-binding; rulemaking is required.

WADA 2026 names BPC-157 under S0 and thymosin beta-4 and its derivatives, such as TB-500, under S2.3. Both are prohibited at all times. One guide reports an FDA warning letter to a peptide seller dated 2026-08-24, not verified on fda.gov.

WADA: Prohibited

BPC-157 + TB-500 blend questions

Does 10 mg mean each or both?

Usually both: 5 mg BPC-157 plus 5 mg TB-500. A 20 mg vial is 10 + 10. Check the label.

How many units is 1,000 mcg?

On a 20 mg vial with 2 mL, 10 units on a U-100 syringe, which is 500 mcg of each peptide.

How much water for a 20 mg vial?

2 mL is the most common.

What is the typical daily dose?

About 1,000 mcg of blend, so 500 mcg of each peptide.

Blend or separate vials?

Separate vials if you want a TB-500 loading phase or BPC-157 near the injury with TB-500 in the belly. The blend means one shot and a fixed ratio.

How do people run it as separate vials?

The common center is BPC-157 250 to 500 mcg daily plus TB-500 2 to 2.5 mg twice weekly, for 4 to 8 weeks. Published plans range from TB-500 at 1.25 mg twice weekly to 2.5 mg daily, and BPC-157 from 250 mcg to 1 mg a day. Maintenance usually drops TB-500 to once a week.

What about specific injuries?

One guide uses: tendon or ligament, BPC-157 500 mcg a day within 2 cm of the injury plus TB-500 2.5 mg twice weekly then weekly, 8 to 12 weeks; muscle, BPC-157 250 to 500 mcg plus TB-500 2 mg twice weekly, 4 to 6 weeks; joint, BPC-157 500 mcg plus TB-500 2.5 to 5 mg twice weekly, 12+ weeks; post-surgery, BPC-157 500 mcg plus TB-500 5 mg twice weekly after surgeon clearance.

What do forum users run?

Forums run TB-500 higher than guides. One moderator's standard is BPC-157 250 to 500 mcg a day near the injury for 8 to 12 weeks plus TB-500 10 mg a week in two shots for 4 to 6 weeks, then 5 mg weekly. Another user ran BPC-157 500 mcg daily for 2 weeks then every other day, with TB-500 2.5 mg twice weekly for 2 weeks then weekly.

Does a 1:1 blend over- or under-dose TB-500?

Guides disagree because they benchmark against different separate-vial schedules. At 500 mcg of BPC-157 a day a 1:1 blend gives about 3.5 mg TB-500 a week. One guide calls that too much, another too little. A third warns the reverse trap: using a TB-500 chart on a blend vial means a 2.5 mg draw carries about 1.25 mg BPC-157, five times the usual 250 mcg.

Can both go in the same syringe?

Sources disagree. Some say yes, others say keep them separate.

How long until it works?

Guides say 2 to 3 weeks for acute injuries and 4 to 8 weeks for chronic ones. No trial has measured this.

How long should a cycle be?

Guides give 4 to 6 weeks, 6 to 8 weeks, or 8 to 12 weeks on with 2 to 4 weeks off. No human data go past 8 weeks. To finish, taper TB-500 first (weekly for 2 weeks), then BPC-157 (125 to 250 mcg or every other day), then stop. A gentler start: BPC-157 250 mcg a day plus TB-500 1 mg twice weekly in week 1.

Do I need to inject near the injury?

It is common for BPC-157, usually with TB-500 in the belly. The animal PK data do not require it.

Is it better than either alone?

Not demonstrated. No human study has compared the pair with either peptide on its own.

Who should skip it?

Guides list active cancer or undiagnosed lumps, pregnancy and tested sport.

Is it banned in sport or FDA approved?

Banned by WADA at all times. Neither part is FDA approved.

Ask about BPC-157 + TB-500 blend

Answers come from this site's pages only, with a link to each source.

Sources

36 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 24, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Competitor guide20

  1. BPC-157 + TB-500 10 mg blend protocolpeptidedosages.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. BPC-157 + TB-500 blendpeptidedosages.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. Wolverine stack dosage chartpeptidedeck.com · checked Oct 23, 2026

Community-reported3

  1. BPC-157 and how to stackelitefitness.com forum · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. BPC-157 for sore jointselitefitness.com forum · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. GLOW stack post surgeryT Nation forum · checked Oct 23, 2026