Skip to content
Limited human dataNot FDA approved

CJC-1295

Also known as: CJC-1295 with DAC · DAC:GRF · CJC-1295 without DAC · CJC no DAC · Mod GRF 1-29 · Tetrasubstituted GRF 1-29

Updated 25 sources

CJC-1295 is a lab-made GHRH analog that tells the pituitary to release more growth hormone. It comes in two very different forms. With DAC it binds to albumin and works for about a week. Without DAC (Mod GRF 1-29) it clears in hours and gives a short pulse. Labels often say 'CJC-1295' for the no-DAC product, so check which one you have before you dose.

Quick facts

Half-life
  • With DAC: 5.8 to 8.1 days in healthy adults. Without DAC: about 30 minutes per guides, never measured in humans.
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection
Reported dose ranges
  • 0.4 to 2 mg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 100 to 400 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
Vial sizes
  • 2 mg, 5 mg
FDA status
  • Not FDA approved
WADA
  • Prohibited

What people use CJC-1295 for

  • Raising GH and IGF-1 for recomposition, recovery and sleep
  • With DAC: a steady GH baseline from one or two shots a week
  • Without DAC: short pulses, paired with a GHRP like ipamorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6

How it is thought to work. Both forms are the first 29 amino acids of GHRH with four amino-acid swaps that slow breakdown. The DAC version adds a reactive group that latches onto albumin after injection, so it keeps working for days. In healthy adults it raised mean GH 2 to 10 times for 6 or more days and IGF-1 1.5 to 3 times for 9 to 11 days. Without DAC the peptide is cleared within hours and has not been characterized in humans.

CJC-1295 dosing

9 protocols from studies, guides and community reports, grouped by goal. Tap a source badge to see where a number came from.

With DAC4

With DAC: forum convention

Amount
1 to 2 mg
How often
1 to 2 mg a week, split into 1 or 2 injections
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 to 12 or 12 to 16 weeks on
Rest
4 to 6 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

With DAC: self-logged doses

Amount
0.4 to 0.6 mg
How often
Per logged entry; median bucket 0.4 to 0.6 mg
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

With DAC: whole 2 mg vial weekly

Amount
2 mg
How often
Once a week, same day each week
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

With DAC: IGF-1 guided

Amount
0.5 to 2 mg
How often
Once a week
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
12-week block
Rest
4-week break if IGF-1 is upper-normal
Timing and details

Loading…

Without DAC5

Without DAC: forum convention

Amount
100 to 200 mcg
How often
1 to 2 times daily, often after training, with ipamorelin
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 to 12 or 12 to 16 weeks on
Rest
4 to 6 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

Without DAC: self-logged doses

Amount
200 to 400 mcg
How often
Per logged entry; median bucket 0.2 to 0.4 mg
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

Without DAC: three pulses a day

Amount
100 mcg
How often
2 to 3 times daily: morning, post-workout, pre-bed
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 to 12 weeks on, or 5 nights a week for 8 weeks
Rest
4 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

Without DAC: once at bedtime

Amount
100 to 300 mcg
How often
Once daily at bedtime
Route
Subcutaneous injection

Without DAC: stack guide

Amount
100 to 200 mcg
How often
1 to 3 times daily, fasted
Route
Subcutaneous injection

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Full CJC-1295 dosage guideEvery titration step in syringe units, missed doses and how to mix.

Vial strengths and syringe units

Every CJC-1295 vial size with the water volumes sources use. Units are what to draw on a U-100 insulin syringe, worked out exactly.
CJC-1295: concentration and U-100 syringe units for each vial size and water volume
WaterStrength100 mcgdose, units200 mcgdose, units2 mgdose, units
2 mg vial
1 mLCompetitor guide2 mg/mL50.05 mL100.1 mL1001 mL
2 mLCompetitor guide1 mg/mL100.1 mL200.2 mL2002 mL2 draws
5 mg vial
2 mLCompetitor guide2.5 mg/mL40.04 mL80.08 mL800.8 mL
3 mLCompetitor guide1.667 mg/mL60.06 mL120.12 mL1201.2 mL2 draws
Units are on a U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL). U-50 and U-30 barrels read the same units.Water volumes from

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Calculate with this peptideYour vial, your water, your dose: CJC-1295 in syringe units, with the math shown.

What people report

What CJC-1295 users write on Reddit, counted post by post. These are reports, not measured rates or advice.

Community-reportedFrom 900 Reddit posts and comments, last mined Oct 23, 2026r/Peptides, r/Biohackers, r/Peptidesource, r/PeptideDiscussion

Doses people report for CJC-1295

Goal not stated155 mentions

Amounts reported for goal not stated, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
100 mcg36
250 mcg34
200 mcg13
300 mcg11
150 mcg10

Muscle growth40 mentions

Amounts reported for muscle growth, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
200 mcg8
250 mcg8
100 mcg4
150 mcg4
300 mcg3

Weight loss16 mentions

Amounts reported for weight loss, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
100 mcg5
250 mcg4
200 mcg2
300 mcg2

Left out: 3 mentions given in syringe units, which mean different doses in different mixes.

How often

Dosing frequencies reported, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
Once a day61
5 days on, 2 off34
Twice a day27
Once a week20
Twice a week5

Most mentioned alongside

Side effects people mention

  • Flushing33 mentions

    Most common fix: stop taking it (2)

  • Insomnia22 mentions

  • Fast heart rate17 mentions

    Most common fix: lower the dose (2)

  • Fatigue11 mentions

    Most common fix: lower the dose (2)

  • Water retention10 mentions

  • Headache8 mentions

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

CJC-1295 side effects

What trials and labels report, kept apart from what users and guides report. Frequencies are worded as each source states them.

Reported in studies and labels3

From clinical trials and regulatory documents.

  • Overall tolerability with DAC in trials

    No serious adverse reactions in healthy adults; relatively well tolerated, especially at 30 or 60 mcg/kg. Event rates are in the full paper, not the abstract

  • Faster heart rate

    FDA lists serious adverse events including increased heart rate; a 2026 review describes vasodilatory reactions and tachycardia reports

  • Raised baseline GH with DAC

    Continuous stimulation raised trough GH 7.5-fold while normal pulses were kept. The long-term meaning is unknown

    How people manage it

    • Guides use this to argue for the no-DAC version.

Reported by users and guides6

From community reports and dosing guides. Not measured rates.

  • Flushing or warmth after the shot

    Reported by guides, mostly in weeks 1 to 2

  • Water retention

    Reported for the first 2 to 3 weeks. One guide says 10 to 30% of users, with no source for that figure

  • Hunger

    Reported by guides, more when paired with ipamorelin

  • Headache

    Reported early, in weeks 1 to 2

  • Hand numbness or carpal-tunnel-like symptoms

    Reported by guides; carpal-tunnel-like symptoms described as rare

  • Injection-site irritation

    Reported by guides

All 10 CJC-1295 side effects and how people manage themEvery management tip, who should not use it, and side-effect questions.

Storage

Powder (before mixing)

Temperature
2 to 8 °C

Guides say 2 to 8 °C, good for 18 to 24 months. One guide freezes DAC powder at -20 °C.

Mixed vial

Temperature
2 to 8 °C
Use within
28 days

Fridge, 2 to 8 °C, and avoid freeze-thaw. Without DAC, guides give 20 to 28 days. With DAC, one guide gives 30 days; another page says 30 to 45 days and also 28 days.

Mixed with: Bacteriostatic water

Mixing. With DAC: 2 mg vials take 1 or 2 mL. A 5 mg DAC vial is sold, but no water volume was found for it. Without DAC: 2 mg vials take 2 mL; 5 mg vials take 2 or 3 mL. Confirm which version the label means before you mix.

Stacks people report

Combinations from guides and community posts, with the reason given.
  • Ipamorelin

    No DAC plus ipamorelin is the classic GHRH plus GHRP pair. DAC weekly plus ipamorelin twice daily is another option.

  • GHRP-2 and GHRP-6

    No DAC with GHRP-2 for a stronger GH pulse and mild appetite, or with GHRP-6 for the strongest hunger.

  • Sermorelin

    DAC plus nightly sermorelin. One guide recommends it; another calls it mechanistically redundant, since both hit the GHRH receptor.

  • IGF-1 LR3

    DAC paired with IGF-1 LR3.

Compare CJC-1295

Evidence and legal status

Evidence: limited human data

With DAC: Phase 1 and 2 trials. 60 or 90 mcg/kg raised mean GH 46% and IGF-1 45% at one week, with no difference between doses. IGF-1 stayed above baseline up to 28 days after multiple doses. Without DAC: essentially uncharacterized in humans.

FDA and WADA

Not FDA approved

An approval withdrawn, or removed from FDA's compounding lists.

Not FDA approved. CJC-1295 sits in FDA's table of withdrawn compounding nominations, with serious adverse events including increased heart rate noted. It is not on the 503A category lists dated May 14, 2026.

A 2026 review places it in Category 2; our read of the current FDA page puts it in the withdrawn-nomination table instead. WADA 2026 names CJC-1295 under S2.2.4, banned at all times. ConjuChem's Phase 2 trial in HIV visceral obesity was terminated and development stopped.

WADA: Prohibited

CJC-1295 questions

What does DAC mean?

Drug affinity complex. It is a chemical add-on that binds albumin in the blood, which stretches the action to about a week.

What is the difference between CJC-1295 with DAC and without DAC?

With DAC: half-life of 5.8 to 8.1 days, GH stays raised between shots, typically 1 to 2 mg a week, and it has Phase 1 and 2 human data. Without DAC: about 30 minutes per guides, a short pulse per shot, typically 100 mcg 1 to 3 times a day, and no human data.

How much CJC-1295 with DAC per week?

1 to 2 mg a week in community and guide protocols. Some guides start at 1 mg and drop to 0.5 mg if IGF-1 runs high. Trials dosed by body weight, 30 or 60 mcg/kg, weekly or every other week.

How much CJC-1295 without DAC per day?

100 mcg per shot, 1 to 3 times a day, fasted. Forum protocols run 100 to 200 mcg.

Which one is better?

It depends on what you want. DAC gives steady elevation; no DAC gives pulses that mimic your natural rhythm. Only the DAC version has human data.

Is GH bleed real?

On DAC, trough GH rose 7.5-fold while normal pulses continued. Whether that matters long term is unknown.

How much water for a 2 mg vial?

1 or 2 mL. 2 mL gives 1 mg/mL, which keeps small doses easy to measure.

Can I take CJC-1295 with DAC daily?

No guide was found that doses it daily. Weekly is the convention.

Why was CJC-1295 discontinued?

ConjuChem's Phase 2 trial in HIV visceral obesity was terminated and development stopped. It never reached approval.

Is CJC-1295 FDA approved?

No.

Is it banned in sport?

Yes. WADA names CJC-1295 under S2.2.4, banned at all times.

My vial just says CJC-1295. Which one is it?

Often the no-DAC version. Sellers and buyers use the short name loosely, so confirm with the label or the seller before dosing. A weekly DAC dose taken daily, or a daily no-DAC dose taken weekly, would be far off.

Ask about CJC-1295

Answers come from this site's pages only, with a link to each source.

Sources

25 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 23, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Clinical study5

  1. Performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis (Dominikowski 2026)PMC · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. NCT00267527 CJC 1295 in HIV visceral obesityClinicalTrials.gov · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. CJC-1295 in healthy adults (Teichman 2006)PubMed · checked Oct 23, 2026

Regulatory3

  1. Certain bulk drug substances, safety risksFDA · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. 503A bulk drug substance categories (May 14, 2026)FDA · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. WADA Prohibited List 2026WADA · checked Oct 23, 2026

Competitor guide15

  1. CJC-1295 DAC 2 mg vialPeptideDosages · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. CJC-1295 DAC 5 mg vialPeptideDosages · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. CJC-1295 no DAC 5 mg vialPeptideDosages · checked Oct 23, 2026

Community-reported2

  1. CJC-1295 (DAC)PeptIQ · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. CJC-1295 (no DAC) self-logged dosesPeptIQ · checked Oct 23, 2026