Skip to content
No human trialsNot FDA approvedBlend

CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin

Also known as: CJC-1295/ipamorelin · CJC/Ipa · CJC ipa blend · Mod GRF 1-29 + ipamorelin

Updated 19 sources

The most popular GH peptide pairing. CJC-1295 without DAC (Mod GRF 1-29) amplifies the growth hormone pulse, and ipamorelin triggers it. It comes as two vials or one pre-mixed vial. The common 10 mg blend holds 5 mg of each, not 10 mg of each. No human trial has tested this pair, so every dose here is a guide or community convention.

Quick facts

Half-life
  • Ipamorelin: about 2 hours after IV dosing. CJC-1295 no DAC: about 30 minutes per guides, never measured in humans.
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection
Reported dose ranges
  • 100 to 400 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 100 to 500 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
Vial sizes
  • 10 mg
FDA status
  • Not FDA approved
WADA
  • Prohibited
In each vial
CJC-1295 5 mg + Ipamorelin 5 mg

What people use CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin for

  • Deeper sleep with a bedtime shot
  • Training recovery
  • Body recomposition
  • General GH optimization, often dosed after strength training

How it is thought to work. Two receptors, one pulse. CJC-1295 without DAC is a GHRH analog: it tells the pituitary to release a bigger GH pulse. Ipamorelin binds the ghrelin receptor and starts the pulse. In human studies of related peptides, a GHRP plus GHRH released more GH together than either alone. That synergy is the whole case for the pair; it has not been tested with these two peptides specifically.

CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin dosing

8 protocols from studies, guides and community reports, grouped by goal. Tap a source badge to see where a number came from.

Pre-mixed blend2

Pre-mixed blend, total blend per shot (1:1)

Amount (total blend per dose)
300 to 500 mcg
How often
2 to 3 times daily, 5 days on and 2 off
Route
Subcutaneous injection

Pre-mixed blend, total blend per day (1:1)

Amount (total blend per dose)
100 to 300 mcg
How often
Once daily
Route
Subcutaneous injection

Other protocols: injected6

Classic bedtime shot (amount is per peptide)

Amount (amount of cjc-1295)
100 mcg
How often
Once daily, before bed
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

Forum convention (CJC amount; ipamorelin paired)

Amount (amount of cjc-1295)
100 to 200 mcg
How often
1 to 2 times daily, often after strength training
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
12 to 16 weeks on
Rest
4 to 6 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

Self-logged CJC no-DAC doses

Amount (amount of cjc-1295)
200 to 400 mcg
How often
Per logged entry; median bucket 0.2 to 0.4 mg
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

Stack guide range (amount is per peptide)

Amount (amount of cjc-1295)
100 to 200 mcg
How often
1 to 3 times daily, fasted
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
12 to 16 weeks on
Rest
4 to 8 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

Three times a day (amount is per peptide)

Amount (amount of cjc-1295)
100 mcg
How often
3 times daily: morning fasted, pre-workout, pre-bed
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 to 12 weeks
Timing and details

Loading…

Conservative cycle (amount is per peptide)

Amount (amount of cjc-1295)
100 mcg
How often
Once or twice daily
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 to 16 weeks
Rest
4-week breaks for long-term use

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Full CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin dosage guideEvery titration step in syringe units, missed doses and how to mix.

Vial strengths and syringe units

Every CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin vial size with the water volumes sources use. Units are what to draw on a U-100 insulin syringe, worked out exactly.
CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin: concentration and U-100 syringe units for each vial size and water volume
WaterStrength100 mcgof CJC-1295, units200 mcgof CJC-1295, units300 mcgtotal blend, units
10 mg vial
2 mLCompetitor guide5 mg/mL40.04 mL80.08 mL60.06 mL
3 mLCompetitor guide3.333 mg/mL60.06 mL120.12 mL90.09 mL
What one dose deliversEvery draw takes every component in the vial's fixed ratio, whatever the water volume.
ComponentPer vial100 mcg of CJC-1295200 mcg of CJC-1295300 mcg total blend
CJC-12955 mg100 mcg200 mcg150 mcg
Ipamorelin5 mg100 mcg200 mcg150 mcg
Units are on a U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL). U-50 and U-30 barrels read the same units.n/a: a component dose needs the recipe of that vial size.Water volumes from

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Calculate with this peptideYour vial, your water, your dose: CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin in syringe units, with the math shown.

What people report

What CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin users write on Reddit, counted post by post. These are reports, not measured rates or advice.

Community-reportedFrom 900 Reddit posts and comments, last mined Oct 23, 2026r/Peptides, r/Biohackers, r/Peptidesource, r/PeptideDiscussion

Doses people report for CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin

Goal not stated51 mentions

Amounts reported for goal not stated, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
100 mcg8
200 mcg8
250 mcg7
300 mcg5
400 mcg3

Sleep7 mentions

Amounts reported for sleep, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
250 mcg2
300 mcg2

Muscle growth3 mentions

Amounts reported for muscle growth, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
300 mcg2

Left out: 8 mentions given in syringe units, which mean different doses in different mixes.

How often

Dosing frequencies reported, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
Once a day22
5 days on, 2 off9
Twice a day4

Most mentioned alongside

Side effects people mention

  • Flushing21 mentions

    Most common fixes: none (3), lower the dose (3)

  • Fast heart rate13 mentions

    Most common fixes: none (2), switch to morning administration (2)

  • Poor sleep11 mentions

    Most common fix: switch to morning administration (4)

  • Hives8 mentions

    Most common fix: discontinue use (2)

  • Water retention7 mentions

    Most common fix: discontinue use (2)

  • Improved sleep7 mentions

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin side effects

What trials and labels report, kept apart from what users and guides report. Frequencies are worded as each source states them.

Reported by users and guides6

From community reports and dosing guides. Not measured rates.

  • Flushing or warmth after the shot

    Guides report it in the first minutes after injection, mostly in weeks 1 to 2

  • Water retention

    Guides report it in the first 2 to 3 weeks, settling by week 3 to 4. One guide says 10 to 30% of users, with no source for that figure

    How people manage it

    • Keep carbs moderate, per one stack guide.
  • Tingling or numbness in the hands

    Guides read it as a sign GH is running high

    How people manage it

    • One guide cuts ipamorelin by 25 to 50 mcg. With a fixed 1:1 blend you can only lower both together.
  • Hunger

    Reported by guides

  • Headache

    Guides report mild headaches in weeks 1 to 2

  • Injection-site irritation or numbness

    Reported by guides

    How people manage it

    • Rotate sites between the lower abdomen and thighs.
All 8 CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin side effects and how people manage themEvery management tip, who should not use it, and side-effect questions.

Storage

Powder (before mixing)

Temperature
2 to 8 °C

Keep the powder in the fridge at 2 to 8 °C. One guide says room temperature is fine short term if kept away from light.

Mixed vial

Temperature
2 to 8 °C
Use within
28 days

Fridge, 2 to 8 °C. Guides give 28 to 30 days for the blend. One gives 20 days for CJC no-DAC on its own. Swirl, never shake.

Mixed with: Bacteriostatic water

Mixing. The 10 mg blend is 5 mg CJC-1295 no DAC plus 5 mg ipamorelin. 2 mL is the most common volume; 3 mL gives smaller amounts per unit. With separate vials, guides add 2 mL to each 5 mg vial and draw CJC first, then ipamorelin into the same syringe. Swirl gently, do not shake. A 2 mg/2 mg blend was not found in the sources.

Stacks people report

Combinations from guides and community posts, with the reason given.
  • BPC-157

    Added for recovery, with BPC-157 at 250 mcg and TB-500 alongside.

  • TB-500

    Added for injury recovery together with BPC-157.

  • Mk 677

    Taken at night for a steadier GH baseline, according to community accounts quoted by a guide.

  • Tesamorelin

    Swapped in for CJC-1295 when the goal is visceral fat, since tesamorelin has Phase 3 visceral-fat data.

Compare CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin

Evidence and legal status

Evidence: no human trials

No trial of this combination exists, and CJC-1295 no DAC is essentially uncharacterized in humans; its claims are extrapolated from sermorelin. Ipamorelin was well tolerated in a short IV surgery trial. CJC-1295 with DAC showed no serious adverse reactions in healthy adults. In older adults a low GHRP-2 dose amplified the GH response to GHRH, which is the logic behind pairing.

FDA and WADA

Not FDA approved

An approval withdrawn, or removed from FDA's compounding lists.

Neither peptide is FDA approved. CJC-1295 sits in FDA's table of withdrawn compounding nominations with increased heart rate noted. Ipamorelin acetate is in 503B Category 2.

WADA 2026 bans both at all times under S2.2.4: CJC-1295 as a GHRH analogue, ipamorelin as a GH secretagogue.

WADA: Prohibited

CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin questions

How much CJC-1295 and ipamorelin per day?

The most common shot is 100 mcg of each, 1 to 3 times a day. Guides range up to 200 mcg CJC and 300 mcg ipamorelin per shot.

How much water do I add to a 10 mg blend?

2 mL is the usual choice and gives 5 mg/mL total, which is 2.5 mg/mL of each peptide. Some guides use 3 mL. Use the blend calculator to turn your dose into syringe units.

Is a 10 mg blend 10 mg of each peptide?

No. It is 5 mg CJC-1295 no DAC plus 5 mg ipamorelin. Getting this wrong doubles your math.

When should I inject it?

Before bed on an empty stomach is the anchor shot. A second shot in the morning, fasted, is optional. Guides want food out of the way for 1 to 2 hours because it blunts the pulse.

Can I mix both in one syringe?

Yes, according to guides. With separate vials, draw CJC first, then ipamorelin on top.

Can I run more ipamorelin than CJC?

Not with a 1:1 blend, because every draw takes both in the same ratio. Guides that run 100 mcg CJC with 200 to 300 mcg ipamorelin use separate vials.

DAC or no DAC for this stack?

Blends use CJC-1295 without DAC. The DAC version is a separate, week-long product.

How long do people run it?

8 to 16 weeks, then 4 to 8 weeks off, per guides. Forum protocols run 12 to 16 weeks with 4 to 6 off. Some guides use 5 days on and 2 off each week.

Should I start with both at once?

One guide starts with ipamorelin alone for the first week, then adds CJC. Another simply starts at 100 mcg per injection.

Why are my hands tingling?

Guides read hand tingling as a sign GH is running high and lower the dose.

Is there clinical evidence for this combination?

No. No trial has tested CJC-1295 no DAC with ipamorelin, and CJC-1295 no DAC has not been characterized in humans. Ipamorelin has short IV studies; the DAC version of CJC-1295 has Phase 1 and 2 data.

Is it allowed in sport?

No. WADA bans both peptides at all times under S2.

Ask about CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin

Answers come from this site's pages only, with a link to each source.

Sources

19 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 23, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Clinical study3

  1. CJC-1295 in healthy adults (Teichman 2006)PubMed · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Tesamorelin pooled Phase 3 (Falutz 2010)PubMed · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. Ipamorelin PK-PD (Gobburu 1999)PubMed · checked Oct 23, 2026

Regulatory2

  1. Certain bulk drug substances, safety risksFDA · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. WADA Prohibited List 2026WADA · checked Oct 23, 2026

Competitor guide12

  1. CJC-1295 / ipamorelin protocolPathToPeptides · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. How to reconstitute CJC-1295 + ipamorelinPeptidesExplorer · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. CJC-1295 no DAC + ipamorelin 10 mg blendPeptideDosages · checked Oct 23, 2026

Community-reported2

  1. Performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis (Dominikowski 2026)PMC · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. CJC-1295 (no DAC) self-logged dosesPeptIQ · checked Oct 23, 2026