Skip to content

Adipotide vs Tirzepatide

Updated 6 sources

Key differences

  1. 1Tirzepatide is an approved GLP-1/GIP drug with human data. Adipotide is a preclinical-stage vascular-targeting peptide.
  2. 2Community users who take both describe adipotide as a short add-on, not a replacement.

Side by side

Facts from each record, in the same words as their own pages.
Adipotide and Tirzepatide side by side
AdipotideTirzepatide
Category
  • Weight loss
  • GLP-1, Weight loss
Evidence
  • Animal data only
  • Strong human trials
FDA status
  • Not FDA approvedRegulatory
  • FDA approved as Mounjaro +1Regulatory
WADA
  • Not confirmed
  • Not prohibited
Half-lifeNot reported
  • About 5 days (Mounjaro label); 5 to 6 days in people with obesity or sleep apnea (Zepbound label). That is why it is dosed once a week.Regulatory
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection
  • Subcutaneous injection
Forms
  • Vial (powder)
Not reported
Reported doses
  • 0.03 to 0.07 mg/kg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 250 to 1,000 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 0.1 to 5 mg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 0.25 to 15 mg (subcutaneous injection)
Most cited frequency
  • Once daily
  • Once weekly. Step up 2.5 mg after at least 4 weeks only if needed, then hold the maintenance dose.
Vial sizes
  • 1 mg, 2 mg, 5 mg, 10 mgCompetitor guide
  • 10 mg, 15 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg, 40 mg, 50 mg, 60 mgCompetitor guide
Mixed vial keeps
  • Fridge at 2 to 8 °C, protected from light, no freeze-thaw.Competitor guide
  • Keep the mixed vial in the fridge and use it within about 28 days.Competitor guide
Protocols on file
  • 7
  • 12

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Read each in full

Sources

6 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 24, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Community-reported2

  1. Comment: 1 mg for a day or two, then 3 mg a day for 28 daysReddit r/PeptideDiscussion · checked Oct 24, 2026
  2. Adipotide: community protocols and reportspeptideprotocolwiki.com, via a competitor guide · checked Oct 24, 2026