Skip to content

CJC-1295 vs MK-677 (Ibutamoren)

Updated 10 sources

Key differences

  1. 1CJC-1295 works on the GHRH receptor; MK-677 on the ghrelin receptor, so the two act on different switches.
  2. 2CJC-1295 is injected; MK-677 is swallowed.

Side by side

Facts from each record, in the same words as their own pages.
CJC-1295 and MK-677 (Ibutamoren) side by side
CJC-1295MK-677 (Ibutamoren)
Category
  • GH axis
  • GH axis
Evidence
  • Limited human data
  • Some human trials
FDA status
  • Not FDA approvedRegulatory
  • FDA 503A Category 2Regulatory
WADA
  • Prohibited
  • Prohibited
Half-life
  • With DAC: 5.8 to 8.1 days in healthy adults. Without DAC: about 30 minutes per guides, never measured in humans.Competitor guide
  • About 4 to 6 hours, measured in beagles; no human plasma half-life in the sources.Reference work
  • About 24 hours, per most guides. That figure tracks how long the effect lasts more than plasma levels.Competitor guide
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection
  • Oral
FormsNot reported
  • Capsule, Oral solution
Reported doses
  • 0.4 to 2 mg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 100 to 400 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 2 to 25 mg (oral)
  • 0.8 to 3.2 mg/kg (oral)
Most cited frequency
  • 1 to 2 mg a week, split into 1 or 2 injections
  • Once daily
Vial sizes
  • 2 mg, 5 mgCompetitor guide
Not reported
Mixed vial keeps
  • Fridge, 2 to 8 °C, and avoid freeze-thaw.Competitor guide
Not reported
Protocols on file
  • 9
  • 16

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Read each in full

Sources

10 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 24, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Regulatory2

  1. Certain bulk drug substances, safety risksFDA · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. 503A bulk drug substance categories (May 14, 2026)FDA · checked Oct 23, 2026

Reference work1

  1. IbutamorenWikipedia · checked Oct 24, 2026

Competitor guide5

  1. MK-677PeptidesExplorer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  2. CJC-1295 no DAC dosage guideBodyHackGuide · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. MK-677 (Ibutamoren) protocol guidePathToPeptides · checked Oct 24, 2026
  4. MK-677 (Ibutamoren) dosage guideBodyHackGuide · checked Oct 24, 2026