Skip to content

IGF-1 LR3 vs PEG-MGF

Updated 13 sources

Key differences

  1. 1LR3 is a modified full IGF-1 that hits the IGF-1 receptor. MGF's E-domain was reported in 2002 to act through a different receptor, a finding a 2014 study could not reproduce.
  2. 2Forum doses differ by an order of magnitude: LR3 20 to 40 mcg a day, PEG-MGF 200 to 400 mcg two or three times a week.
  3. 3Neither has a single human study.

Side by side

Facts from each record, in the same words as their own pages.
IGF-1 LR3 and PEG-MGF side by side
IGF-1 LR3PEG-MGF
Category
  • GH axis
  • Healing & recovery, GH axis
Evidence
  • Animal data only
  • Animal data only
FDA status
  • Not FDA approvedRegulatory
  • Not FDA approvedRegulatory
WADA
  • Prohibited
  • Prohibited
Half-life
  • Not measured in humans. In rats it cleared about 10 times faster than native IGF-1. The 20 to 30 hour figure quoted online has no human source.Competitor guide
  • Not reported in any peer-reviewed study, human or animal.Clinical study
  • Several hours, by one guide's estimate; plain MGF about 5 to 7 minutes. No human PK study exists.Competitor guide
  • Community estimates of up to about 1 day; the guide notes no published human PK data.Competitor guide
  • About 5 days, per one guide, with no source given.Competitor guide
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection, Intramuscular injection
  • Subcutaneous injection, Intramuscular injection
FormsNot reported
  • Vial (powder)
Reported doses
  • 20 to 100 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 10 to 20 mcg (intramuscular injection)
  • 100 to 500 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 200 to 400 mcg (intramuscular injection)
Most cited frequency
  • Daily
  • 2 to 3 times a week, after workouts
Vial sizes
  • 1 mgCompetitor guide
  • 2 mg, 5 mgCompetitor guide
Mixed vial keeps
  • Fridge, 2 to 8 °C.Competitor guide
  • Fridge at 2 to 8 °C, use within 30 days.Competitor guide
Protocols on file
  • 10
  • 10

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Read each in full

Sources

13 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 24, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Regulatory4

  1. openFDA Increlex applicationFDA · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Increlex labelDailyMed · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. Certain bulk drug substances, safety risksFDA · checked Oct 24, 2026
  4. 503A bulk drug substance categories (May 14, 2026)FDA · checked Oct 24, 2026

Competitor guide4

  1. IGF-1 LR3 dosage chartPeptideDeck · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. PEG-MGF dosing protocolsPeptide Protocol Wiki · checked Oct 24, 2026
  3. PEG-MGF dosage guideBodyHackGuide · checked Oct 24, 2026
  4. PEG-MGFPeptIQ · checked Oct 24, 2026

Community-reported1

  1. Performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis (Dominikowski 2026)PMC, via a study · checked Oct 24, 2026