Skip to content
No human trialsNot FDA approved

Adamax

Also known as: Adamax 1032 · Adamax 1033 · Adamax 1034 · Adamax 984

Updated 46 sources

Adamax is a nootropic peptide sold as a longer-lasting Semax. Its developer describes it as Semax with an acetyl cap on the front and an adamantane group on the back, and has said it launched with no research of any kind. We found no human study, no animal study and no pharmacokinetic data. Two versions circulate, about 984 Da without adamantane and about 1032 Da with it, and some buyers report lab tests showing plain N-acetyl Semax. Every dose on this page is a vendor suggestion or a user report.

Quick facts

Half-life
  • Not measured for Adamax. No human or animal pharmacokinetic study exists. Claims that it lasts several times longer than Semax are vendor copy.
Routes
  • Nasal
  • Subcutaneous injection
Reported dose ranges
  • 100 to 300 mcg (nasal)
  • 250 to 1,000 mcg (subcutaneous injection)
  • 0.2 to 0.4 mg (subcutaneous injection)
Vial sizes
  • 10 mg
FDA status
  • Not FDA approved
WADA
  • Not confirmed

What people use Adamax for

  • Focus and work stamina, often as a stand-in for ADHD medication. This is the most common reason given in community posts.
  • Memory and verbal recall, such as finding words and finishing sentences, as users describe it.
  • Mood and motivation, including one user report of emotional range returning after long blunting.
  • A Semax that lasts all day. This is the core sales pitch, with no data behind it.

How it is thought to work. Unknown. Its parent, Semax, is a seven amino acid fragment of ACTH (Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro). Vendor material says Adamax adds an N-terminal acetyl cap and a C-terminal adamantane group, an idea borrowed from the nootropic P21. Users describe the caps as slowing breakdown and the adamantane as helping the peptide reach the brain. New Zealand's regulator says peptides in this class make neurogenesis and BDNF claims while their mechanism is often unknown. No independent structural analysis and no Adamax study exists.

Adamax dosing

10 protocols from studies, guides and community reports, grouped by goal. Tap a source badge to see where a number came from.

Focus2

Focus, developer starting dose (nasal spray)

Amount
100 to 200 mcg
How often
Once daily, 1 to 2 sprays
Route
Nasal
Timing and details

Loading…

Focus, 8-week subcutaneous ladder (competitor guide)

Amount
300 to 1,000 mcg
How often
Once daily, stepping up every 2 weeks
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 weeks
Titration (4 steps) and details

Loading…

Other protocols: nasal3

Higher nasal dose (community)

Amount
300 mcg
How often
Once daily
Route
Nasal
Timing and details

Loading…

Cautious nasal start, morning and noon only (community)

Amount
150 mcg
How often
Up to twice daily, morning and noon, never after noon
Route
Nasal
Timing and details

Loading…

High-frequency nasal use (community)

Amount
300 mcg
How often
Three times daily, 2 sprays each
Route
Nasal
Timing and details

Loading…

Other protocols: injected5

Extended subcutaneous ladder with equal time off (competitor guide)

Amount
300 to 1,000 mcg
How often
Once daily, stepping up every 2 weeks, then hold at 1000 mcg
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
8 to 12 weeks, optionally 16
Rest
Equal time off to the cycle length (unsourced)
Titration (4 steps) and details

Loading…

Most common self-reported subcutaneous dose (community)

Amount
0.2 to 0.4 mg
How often
Once daily
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Cycle
2 to 4 weeks
Timing and details

Loading…

Daily subcutaneous use (community)

Amount
350 to 600 mcg
How often
Once daily
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

Three times a week (community)

Amount
250 mcg
How often
Monday, Wednesday and Friday
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

Every other day (community)

Amount
250 mcg
How often
Every other day
Route
Subcutaneous injection
Timing and details

Loading…

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Full Adamax dosage guideEvery titration step in syringe units, missed doses and how to mix.

Vial strengths and syringe units

Every Adamax vial size with the water volumes sources use. Units are what to draw on a U-100 insulin syringe, worked out exactly.
Adamax: concentration and U-100 syringe units for each vial size and water volume
WaterStrength250 mcgdose, units300 mcgdose, units1,000 mcgdose, units
10 mg vial
3 mLCompetitor guide3.333 mg/mL7.50.075 mL90.09 mL300.3 mL
Units are on a U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL). U-50 and U-30 barrels read the same units.Water volumes from

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Calculate with this peptideYour vial, your water, your dose: Adamax in syringe units, with the math shown.

What people report

What Adamax users write on Reddit, counted post by post. These are reports, not measured rates or advice.

Community-reportedFrom 248 Reddit posts and comments, last mined Oct 23, 2026r/Biohackers, r/Nootropics, r/Peptides, r/PeptideGuide

Doses people report for Adamax

Goal not stated29 mentions

Amounts reported for goal not stated, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
250 mcg6
125 mcg5
200 mcg4
100 mcg3
500 mcg3

How often

Dosing frequencies reported, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
Once a day4

Most mentioned alongside

  • Bromantane9
  • Semax5
  • L-theanine5
  • ACD-8565
  • Modafinil4
  • Creatine4

Side effects people mention

  • Insomnia4 mentions

  • Headache3 mentions

    Most common fix: lowered the dose (2)

  • Overstimulated2 mentions

  • Crash2 mentions

  • Fatigue2 mentions

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Adamax side effects

What trials and labels report, kept apart from what users and guides report. Frequencies are worded as each source states them.

Reported by users and guides6

From community reports and dosing guides. Not measured rates.

  • Insomnia or lying awake

    The most repeated complaint in community posts, mostly when dosed after midday.

    How people manage it

    • Dose in the morning only. Posters who dosed in the evening report lying awake, and one sets noon as the hard cutoff.
  • Overstimulation

    One r/Biohacking poster described feeling wired through bedtime.

    How people manage it

    • That poster switched to 250 mcg every other day.
  • Headache and stuffy head

    Reported in a few community posts, mostly at higher nasal doses.

    How people manage it

    • One user found that more than one spray (about 250 mcg) brought on the headache, so stayed at one spray.
  • Fatigue and lethargy

    One r/NTNPerformance report with nasal use, the opposite of the intended effect.

  • Emotional flatness

    One r/Biohacking report of feeling "robotic".

  • Tongue inflammation

    One report, from a user already prone to it.

All 9 Adamax side effects and how people manage themEvery management tip, who should not use it, and side-effect questions.

Storage

Powder (before mixing)

Temperature
-20 °C

Freeze the powder at -20 °C, sealed and away from light. One competitor guide says 2 to 8 °C is enough. None of this comes from Adamax stability testing.

Mixed vial

Temperature
2 to 8 °C
Use within
28 days

Keep mixed vials in the fridge at 2 to 8 °C. Guides say use within a few weeks, and one gives 28 days. A vendor suggests splitting into portions and freezing at -80 °C for longer keeping. Refrigerate nasal sprays too. No Adamax stability data exists.

Mixed with: Bacteriostatic water

Mixing. Adamax is also sold as a ready-made 10 mg nasal spray bottle, so no mixing is needed. The amount per spray depends on the bottle: one user reports 150 mcg per spray, while vendor copy implies about 100 mcg. Check your bottle's label before counting sprays. One user notes some vials do not dissolve fully at first and need gentle swirling rather than shaking.

Stacks people report

Combinations from guides and community posts, with the reason given.
  • Selank

    Selank, or its modified cousin sold as Adalank, is the most common partner, for calm alongside focus. A common pattern is Adamax in the morning with Selank later in the day or about 15 minutes after.

  • NAD+

    Added for energy in one user's stack. No interaction data.

  • Semax

    Some users alternate the two, others replace Semax with Adamax entirely.

  • 5-Amino-1MQ

    Shows up in the same stacks as Adamax, often next to GLP-1 drugs, with no rationale beyond users running everything at once.

Compare Adamax

Evidence and legal status

Evidence: no human trials

No human study, no animal study naming Adamax and no pharmacokinetic data. Competitor audits count zero PubMed papers and zero registered trials, and the developer said it launched with no research of any kind. Benefits quoted elsewhere are Semax rat studies applied to Adamax. A widely shared r/Nootropics review ranks it the least-studied popular nootropic peptide. Medsafe notes little is known about side effects or long-term effects of ACTH analogues in general.

FDA and WADA

Not FDA approved

No approval, no trial program and not on FDA's compounding lists.

Not FDA approved, with no drug application. Adamax is not named on FDA's 503A or 503B bulk substance category lists or its compounding safety-risk page (content current April 22, 2026). Semax is listed there as nominated but withdrawn, with FDA noting possible immunogenicity and limited safety information. Adamax is sold as research use only.

New Zealand: Medsafe's June 2025 submission to the Medicines Classification Committee recommended classing ACTH analogues as prescription medicines and named Adamax and Semax. The committee's decision was not found. WADA: Adamax is not named on any page we could retrieve. As a substance approved nowhere it would likely fall under S0 (non-approved substances), but we could not confirm this on the WADA site.

WADA: Not confirmed

Adamax questions

What is Adamax?

A nootropic peptide sold as a modified Semax. Its developer says it is Semax with an acetyl cap added at the front and an adamantane group at the back. The developer has also said it was released with no human research, or research of any kind.

Is Adamax stronger than Semax?

Nobody has measured it. Users split: some find Semax stronger and clearer, others say Adamax hits harder and lasts longer.

What is the difference between Adamax 984 and 1032?

The numbers are molecular weights. The 1032 Da product is sold as the version with the adamantane group, and users call it the real Adamax. The 984 Da product is described as the acetylated Semax backbone without adamantane. One r/Peptides poster says third-party testing of some Adamax came back as N-acetyl Semax, so labels may not match contents.

Is Adamax better as a nasal spray or an injection?

Users report the spray kicks in faster but wears off sooner, while subcutaneous injection is slower and smoother and lasts the workday. Several users say they get more from injecting, and one says it takes at least 4 sprays to feel anything. No study compares the routes, and no tested conversion between them exists.

What dose of Adamax do people use?

No tested dose exists. The developer's suggested nasal start was 100 to 200 mcg a day. Competitor guides publish a subcutaneous ladder from 300 to 1000 mcg over 8 weeks. App self-reports cluster at 200 to 400 mcg once daily. Reddit reports span about 100 to 1000 mcg per dose, from three times a week to three times a day.

When should I take Adamax?

In the morning. Lost sleep after afternoon or evening doses is the most repeated complaint, and one user sets noon as the cutoff.

How long does Adamax last?

Users say all day, and one reports a single 300 mcg injection lasting 3 to 4 days. Its half-life has never been measured, so these are impressions only.

Is there any research on Adamax?

None found. Competitor audits count zero PubMed papers and zero registered trials, and its developer called it a peptide with no research of any kind. Benefits quoted on some sites come from Semax rat studies.

Can I take Adamax with ADHD medication?

No interaction data exists. People ask about pairing it with stimulants or bupropion often, and one competitor guide flags stimulants as a caution without citing anything.

Why do I feel nothing from Adamax?

It is a common report. Some users suspect mislabeled product, and one poster's third-party test came back as N-acetyl Semax. Dose and route matter too: some users only felt it after switching from spray to injection.

How does Adamax compare with Cerebrolysin?

Cerebrolysin has randomized trials. Adamax has none. That is the whole evidence gap, and no study compares them.

Ask about Adamax

Answers come from this site's pages only, with a link to each source.

Sources

46 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 24, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Vendor guide4

  1. Adamax (984 Da)araratpeptides.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Adamax 1032araratpeptides.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. Adamax and P21: two new nootropic peptides to watchjaycampbell.com · checked Oct 23, 2026

Competitor guide3

  1. Adamax Peptide Guidepeptidedosingprotocols.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Adamax 10 mg Vial Dosage Protocolpeptidedosages.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. Semax Peptide Dosing Guidepeptidedosingprotocols.com · checked Oct 23, 2026

Community-reported34

  1. Adamax experience (comment, start 150 mcg, morning and noon only)r/NTNPerformance · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Adamax experience (comment, 150 mcg per spray, 900 mcg a day)r/NTNPerformance · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. Adamaxpeptiq.io · checked Oct 23, 2026