Skip to content
No human trialsNot FDA approvedBlend

GLOW

Also known as: GLOW 70 · GLOW peptide · GLOW Stack · GLOW Blend · GHK-Cu/BPC/TB · GLOW Pen

Updated 22 sources

One vial holding GHK-Cu, BPC-157 and TB-500 at 5:1:1, 70 mg in total. GHK-Cu is about 71% of every draw, so this is a copper-peptide product with repair peptides riding along. It is a seller formulation, not a tested drug, and the name GLOW is also used loosely for copper-peptide skincare.

Quick facts

Half-life
  • No value for the blend. BPC-157 clears in under 30 minutes in rats and dogs. GHK-Cu and the TB-500 fragment have no human values; full-length thymosin beta-4 by IV is cited at 0.5 to 2.1 hours.
Routes
  • Subcutaneous injection
Forms
  • Vial (powder)
  • Prefilled pen
Reported dose ranges
  • 1.17 to 7 mg (subcutaneous injection)
Vial sizes
  • 70 mg, 42 mg
FDA status
  • Not FDA approved
WADA
  • Prohibited
In each vial
GHK-Cu 50 mg + BPC-157 10 mg + TB-500 10 mg

What people use GLOW for

  • Skin firmness, texture and anti-aging
  • Skin recovery after procedures
  • Thinning hair, sometimes with a topical GHK-Cu scalp serum
  • Light tissue repair alongside skin goals
  • In clinics, alongside PRP, microneedling and physical therapy

How it is thought to work. Each part brings its own claimed role: GHK-Cu for collagen and skin remodeling, BPC-157 for local repair, TB-500 for cell migration. None of this has been tested as a blend. For pure skin goals, several guides say GHK-Cu alone, often topical, is the closer fit.

GLOW dosing

7 protocols from studies, guides and community reports, grouped by goal. Tap a source badge to see where a number came from.

Three times a week2

Three times a week, skin

Amount (total blend per dose)
3.5 mg
How often
Monday, Wednesday and Friday (10 units at 2 mL)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
8 to 12 weeks
Rest
4 to 6 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

Three times a week, accelerated

Amount (total blend per dose)
7 mg
How often
Three times a week (20 units at 2 mL)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
6 to 8 weeks
Timing and details

Loading…

Other protocols: injected5

Consensus daily dose

Amount (total blend per dose)
2.33 mg
How often
Once daily: 10 units of a 70 mg vial in 3 mL
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Timing and details

Loading…

Starter tier

Amount (total blend per dose)
1.17 mg
How often
Once daily, days 1 to 7 (5 units at 3 mL)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
1 week
Timing and details

Loading…

Standard tier

Amount (total blend per dose)
2.33 mg
How often
Once daily (10 units at 3 mL)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
4 to 6 weeks on
Rest
2 to 4 weeks off

Recovery tier

Amount (total blend per dose)
3.5 mg
How often
5 days on, 2 off (15 units at 3 mL)
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Cycle
6 to 8 weeks
Rest
4 weeks off
Timing and details

Loading…

Forum post-surgery report

Amount (total blend per dose)
3.5 to 7 mg
How often
Daily, later 3 days a week
Route
SubQ, vial (powder)
Timing and details

Loading…

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Full GLOW dosage guideEvery titration step in syringe units, missed doses and how to mix.

Vial strengths and syringe units

Every GLOW vial size with the water volumes sources use. Units are what to draw on a U-100 insulin syringe, worked out exactly.

Recipe

GLOW (70 mg (50 + 10 + 10)): concentration and U-100 syringe units for each vial size and water volume
WaterStrength2.33 mgtotal blend, units3.5 mgtotal blend, units7 mgtotal blend, units
70 mg vial
2 mLCompetitor guide35 mg/mL6.70.067 mL100.1 mL200.2 mL
3 mLCompetitor guide23.333 mg/mL100.1 mL150.15 mL300.3 mL
What one dose delivers (70 mg (50 + 10 + 10))Every draw takes every component in the vial's fixed ratio, whatever the water volume.
ComponentPer vial2.33 mg total blend3.5 mg total blend7 mg total blend
GHK-Cu50 mg1.664 mg2.5 mg5 mg
BPC-15710 mg332.9 mcg500 mcg1 mg
TB-50010 mg332.9 mcg500 mcg1 mg
Units are on a U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL). U-50 and U-30 barrels read the same units.Water volumes from

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

Calculate with this peptideYour vial, your water, your dose: GLOW in syringe units, with the math shown.

What people report

What GLOW users write on Reddit, counted post by post. These are reports, not measured rates or advice.

Community-reportedFrom 900 Reddit posts and comments, last mined Oct 23, 2026r/Peptides, r/Peptidesource, r/Biohackers, r/PeptideDiscussion

Doses people report for GLOW

Goal not stated59 mentions

Amounts reported for goal not stated, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
2 mg13
1 mg7
0.5 mg3
2.3 mg3
2.8 mg2

Skin and hair5 mentions

Amounts reported for skin and hair, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
1 mg2

Left out: 25 mentions given in syringe units, which mean different doses in different mixes; 2 mentions far outside every sourced protocol, most likely vial sizes or typos.

How often

Dosing frequencies reported, with mention counts
ReportedMentions
Once a day35
5 days on, 2 off7
Twice a day4
Every other day2

Most mentioned alongside

Side effects people mention

  • Injection site pain11 mentions

  • Insomnia8 mentions

    Most common fix: lower the dose (2)

  • Bruising7 mentions

  • Pain7 mentions

  • Welts7 mentions

  • Stinging7 mentions

    Most common fix: dilute with more bacteriostatic water (3)

Doses shown are what sources report, labelled by origin. Not medical advice.

GLOW side effects

What trials and labels report, kept apart from what users and guides report. Frequencies are worded as each source states them.

Reported by users and guides6

From community reports and dosing guides. Not measured rates.

  • Sting or burn on injection

    Brief; blamed on the GHK-Cu

    How people manage it

    • Use more water
  • Pink or faint blue wheal

    Fades within an hour

  • Site redness lasting about an hour

    Common

  • Mild fatigue or head fog

    Week 1, or the first 1 to 2 days

  • Fatigue during TB-500 loading

    First 1 to 2 weeks

  • Slight metallic or warming sensation

    Slight

All 10 GLOW side effects and how people manage themEvery management tip, who should not use it, and side-effect questions.

Who should avoid it

  • Cancer historyCondition

    Listed as a reason to avoid by guides.

  • Wilson's diseaseCondition

    A copper disorder, and GHK-Cu is most of the vial.

  • Liver diseaseCondition

    Listed as a reason to avoid by guides.

  • PregnancyCondition

    Listed as a reason to avoid by guides.

  • Tested sportCondition

    BPC-157 and TB-500 are prohibited by WADA at all times.

  • KLOWSubstance

    The two overlap almost entirely; guides say run one or the other.

Storage

Powder (before mixing)

Temperature
-20 °C

Freezer at -20 C or below. Fridge at 2 to 8 C is fine short term.

Mixed vial

Temperature
2 to 8 °C
Use within
28 days

Fridge at 2 to 8 C, dark, upright, never frozen. Most guides say 28 days. One splits it by part: BPC-157 and GHK-Cu up to 30 days, TB-500 only 1 to 2 weeks. No blend stability study exists. Mixed with plain water, about 24 hours.

Mixed with: Bacteriostatic water

Mixing. 70 mg is the total, not each. 42 mg vials are listed as 27/5/10 mg by two sources and 30/6/6 mg by another; no source gives the 35 mg recipe. Light blue or blue-green is normal; discard if cloudy, green or brown.

Stacks people report

Combinations from guides and community posts, with the reason given.
  • Semaglutide

    Guides call GLOW compatible with GLP-1 drugs such as semaglutide and retatrutide.

  • Described as compatible with CJC-1295 and ipamorelin; clinics also pair it with MOTS-c.

  • KPV

    Adding KPV turns GLOW into KLOW. Do not run both, since they overlap.

Compare GLOW

Evidence and legal status

Evidence: no human trials

No study of the blend in humans or animals. GHK-Cu has small human topical trials, BPC-157 limited human pilots, and the TB-500 fragment animal data only. Forum reports, such as faster recovery after hernia surgery, are single anecdotes.

FDA and WADA

Not FDA approved

An approval withdrawn, or removed from FDA's compounding lists.

Not FDA approved. The 2026-04-15 notice removed BPC-157, the TB-500 fragment and injectable GHK-Cu from 503A Category 2 because nominations were withdrawn. In July 2026 an advisory committee recommended BPC-157 and TB-500 for the 503A list (reported 8 to 6), against staff advice. GHK-Cu review is due by end of February 2027.

WADA 2026 names BPC-157 under S0 and thymosin beta-4 and its derivatives, such as TB-500, under S2.3, prohibited at all times. That makes GLOW prohibited for tested athletes. No final FDA rule was found.

WADA: Prohibited

GLOW questions

What is in GLOW?

50 mg GHK-Cu, 10 mg BPC-157 and 10 mg TB-500 in a 70 mg vial. The 70 mg is the total, not each. One site says GLOW is usually just GHK-Cu and BPC-157; every other source includes TB-500.

How much bacteriostatic water?

3 mL is the norm for a 70 mg vial. One guide uses 2 mL.

How many units per day?

10 units at 3 mL, once daily, is the consensus.

Daily or three times a week?

Both are published: 10 units daily at 3 mL, or 10 units Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 2 mL for 8 to 12 weeks.

Should I adjust by body weight?

One guide does, at 3 mL: under 55 kg 7.5 units, 55 to 85 kg 10 units, 85 to 110 kg 12 units, over 110 kg 14 units. Nobody else does.

How long should I run it?

Guides give 4 weeks then 2 to 4 off, 4 to 6 on and 2 to 4 off, or 8 to 12 on and 4 to 8 off. One says the GHK-Cu part governs cycling at 30 to 60 days on and equal time off. A seller suggests 6 to 12 weeks for skin and 4 to 6 for recovery.

Can I inject smaller doses near the target area?

A seller describes 5 to 10 units, sometimes split across small sites, judged over 4 to 8 weeks.

Can GLOW do a TB-500 loading phase?

No. The fixed ratio cannot reach 2 to 5 mg of TB-500 twice weekly. People who want that run separate vials: BPC-157 250 to 500 mcg a day, TB-500 2 to 5 mg twice weekly, GHK-Cu 1 to 2 mg a day.

How long does a vial last?

About 30 days at 10 units daily.

How much copper per shot?

About 264 mcg of elemental copper at 10 units and 395 mcg at 15 units (3 mL dilution).

Why does it sting?

The copper peptide. More water, a room-temperature vial and a slow push help.

Can I inject it into my face?

Guides say no, and point to topical GHK-Cu instead. IM injection is also called a mistake; it is a subQ product.

Can the parts share one syringe?

Sources disagree.

Who should skip it?

Guides list a cancer history, Wilson's disease, liver disease, pregnancy and tested sport.

Ask about GLOW

Answers come from this site's pages only, with a link to each source.

Sources

22 sources, each checked by date. Record updated Oct 23, 2026. Numbers are restated in our own words and labelled by where they came from.

Regulatory5

  1. FDA to remove 12 peptides from Category 2Frier Levitt · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. FDA panel votes to loosen restrictions for four peptidesPharmExec, via a news report · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. An FDA committee just voted in favor of peptidesTIME, via a news report · checked Oct 23, 2026

Vendor guide3

  1. GLOW peptide (clinic article)revolutionhealth.org · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. The easiest way to reconstitute blended peptidesbeehiiv newsletter · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. GLOW blend product pageVendor product page · checked Oct 23, 2026

Competitor guide12

  1. GLOW 70 mg vial dosage protocolpeptidedosages.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. GLOW stackpeptidedosingprotocols.com · checked Oct 23, 2026
  3. GLOW dosage chartpeptidedeck.com · checked Oct 23, 2026

Community-reported1

  1. GLOW stack post surgeryT Nation forum · checked Oct 23, 2026